Indonesia will not resume visa-free regime with Russia

Indonesia will not resume visa-free travel with 159 countries.

Indonesia will not resume visa-free travel with Russia

Indonesia will not restore visa-free travel with Russia

The Indonesian authorities have decided not to renew the visa-free regime, which was suspended due to the COVID-19 pandemic, with 159 countries, including Russia.

< p>Now the opportunity to visit Indonesia without a visa will be provided only to citizens of other countries in the ASEAN region, such as Malaysia, Singapore, Thailand, Philippines, Brunei Darussalam, Vietnam, Laos, Myanmar, Cambodia, Papua New Guinea and East Timor. Tourists from these countries will be able to stay in Indonesia for up to 30 days with a valid passport and exit ticket.

Earlier, the Governor of Bali, Wayan Koster, proposed to stop issuing visas on arrival for citizens of Russia and Ukraine. According to him, local residents have repeatedly reported to the authorities about the abuse of tourist visas by citizens of these countries in order to find work in Indonesia.

See also  Hitler&#39;s house to host human rights training for visitors

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top